Faculty Members

Below is a list of faculty members along with their research interests and contact details. Please click on the names to see more details

Name Designation Research Interest Contact Details
Prof . K. Dharmalingam Honorary Professor DNA restriction and repair in E coli, regulation of antibiotic biosynthesis in Streptomyces, Proteomics of eye diseases Email : kdharmalingam@aravind.org
Dr . Nisha N Kannan Assistant Professor Grade II Circadian clock, neuropeptides and sleep, post-transcriptional regulation of circadian rhythm etc. Email : nishankannan@iisertvm.ac.in
Dr . Satish Khurana Assistant Professor Grade I Hematopoietic stem cells, bone marrow niche, developmental hematopoiesis Email : satishkhurana@iisertvm.ac.in
Phone (Office) : +91 (0) 471 – 2599402
Dr . Ullasa Kodandaramaiah Assistant Professor Grade I Prey-predator interactions, Insect-plant interactions, Wolbachia in insects, Secondary sexual characters, Phylogenetic patterns, Diversity of Indian butterflies Email : ullasa@iisertvm.ac.in
Phone (Office) : +91 (0) 471 – 2778068
Dr . Nishant KT Associate Professor & Head Meiotic recombination, Genome stability, Mutation rates Email : nishantkt@iisertvm.ac.in
Phone (Office) : +91 (0) 471 – 2593190
Prof . S. Mahalingam Adjunct Faculty Molecular Virology and Cell Biology Email : mahalingam@iitm.ac.in
Dr . Tapas K. Manna Associate Professor Microtubule cytoskeleton, mitosis, centrosome and spindle pole regulation, drug development, ciliogenesis Email : tmanna@iisertvm.ac.in
Phone (Office) :
+91 (0) 471 – 2599425
Dr . Ravi Maruthachalam Assistant Professor Grade I Plant Centromere biology, Uniparental genome elimination, Genome stability, Aneuploidy,Haploid genetics ,Minichromosome biology Email : ravi@iisertvm.ac.in
Phone (Office) : +91 (0) 471 – 2599424
Dr . Ramanathan Natesh Assistant Professor Grade I Molecular Structural Biology – Protein Crystallography, Single Particle CryoEM Email : natesh72@hotmail.com
Phone (Office) : +91 (0) 471 – 2599403
Dr . Kalika Prasad Associate Professor Plant molecular genetics- patterning, stem cell and regeneration, evolutionary developmental biology Email : kalika@iisertvm.ac.in
Phone (Office) : +91 (0) 471 – 2597438
Dr . Sunish Radhakrishnan Associate Professor Prokaryotic Development and Genetics. Email : sunish@iisertvm.ac.in
Phone (Office) : +91 (0) 471 – 2599416
Dr . V Stalin Raj Associate Professor Molecular Virology- Zoonotic Viruses, Virus discovery, Virus host Interactions, Development of Vaccine and Monoclonal antibodies Email : stalin@iisertvm.ac.in
Phone (Office) : +91 (0) 471 – 2924546
Dr . N. Sadananda Singh Assistant Professor Grade I Molecular Biology, Biochemistry, Microbiology Email : nssingh@iisertvm.ac.in
Dr . Hema Somanathan Associate Professor Insect navigation and sensory ecology; Insect-plant interactions Email : hsomanathan@iisertvm.ac.in
Phone (Office) : +91 (0) 471 – 2559420
Prof . S. Murty Srinivasula Professor Immunology, Imaging, Mammalian Cell Biology and Biochemistry. Host-microbial interactions, Cell Signaling Mechanisms, Apoptosis, Autophagy and NF-kappaB Signaling. Email : sms@iisertvm.ac.in
Phone (Office) : +91 (0) 471 – 2590406
Dr . Sabari Sankar Thirupathy Assistant Professor Grade I Email : sabari@iisertvm.ac.in
Dr . Jishy Varghese Assistant Professor Grade I Nutrient and energy homeostasis, Gene regulation in neuroendocrine centers, Neural circuitry of feeding Email : jishy@iisertvm.ac.in